Skip to content

Hello from Tahiti

May 10, 2011

Our ship, the Sea Dragon, is a 72 foot long sail boat that sleeps 14 people! There will be lots of crew bonding!

I’m cramming in this post just minutes before we’re scheduled to depart. We set sail today and in five days we’ll be in the Cook Islands. I’ll post as much as I can in the next few days through my blog and my Twitter feed @thegarbagegirl. If you have any questions about our expedition to look at plastic in the ocean send them my way! I will definitely answer any and all of them.

Perhaps the best introduction to my trip is on the Scientific American Expedition Blog where my first video post from Tahiti appears. I’ll be updating that site daily as well. Have to run; see you in a few days from the middle of the ocean!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

